Starting a new blog is a bit dauting, at least to me.  I'm not much of a blog reader, if I'm honest... but ever so often someone posts a link to a blog entry on facebook and I give in and read it.  It always seems those people have some great and wonderfully profound thing to say... and it makes me wonder if anything I might write would be equally worth reading.

I'd love to say, "hey, bookmark my blog, it will always be a great read", but I know... I'll probably have more average posts than life changing ones.  But, that's ok.  I want this to be a growing thing... hopefully, if it starts out badly, it will grow into something beautiful... sooner or later.

Oh, and another thing, I have started a blog before... twice before actually... and... I've gone and forgotten where they are.  I'm hoping, I will do better with this one since I have a plan.

So, with that said, welcome to my blog.  I hope you get something out of reading it... whether it may be a laugh or a thought nugget to chew on... I hope you enjoy the experience.

P.S.  I don't plan to spellcheck or proof read my posts... I figure it should be a lot like real life, like who I really am... and in real life, I botch up what I'm saying a lot... and that's ok with me.  In fact, in recent times I've developed a new strategy for botched words... I just don't correct myself and barrel on with what I was saying... I figure, most people won't notice anyway, and those who do will probably get what I'm saying regardless... and if they don't, they can always ask "what on earth are you going on about???"




Leave a Reply.